"Аксимед"

 

Address of the clinic

Kyiv
Livoberezhna metro st.
O. Tumanyan Street, 3
Raisy Okipnoi Street, 5

Time schedule

Mon - Fri: 8:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun: 8:00 - 20:00
Seven days a week

REHABILITAION AFTER SPINAL INJURY

The results of a back injury may lead to quite serious consequences. This is because in most ot these cases it damages spine. The ability to restore lost function because of injury partially or to its full extension was confirmed by the practice more than once. Such problems require clever rehabilitation treatment for patient.

Signs of traumatic spinal cord lesions which happened basause of injuries, compression, fractures and concussions, and other mechanical damages, are quite complicated for both the patient and the doctor. The main disorders in this case are problems with sensitivity and movements, the cause of which - a violation of innervation and blood supply to the muscle fibers as a result of injury, due to which they disturbed metabolism.

In the department of rehabilitation clinic "Aksimed" a variety of methods are used. Each of them has its own level of efficient, but achieving good results and rapid recovery is possible only in the case of an integrated approach. The sooner the patient will begin rehabilitation, the faster he has a chance to recover.

Although rehabilitation after a back injury and restoring the lost functions is not the simple task at all, but it is scientifically proven and very real. During this process leadership role plays physical therapies and means of physical therapy.

Physical methods contribute to the improvement of blood circulation, normalization of muscle tone, accelerate regeneration of nerve fibers, the improvement of the exchange-energy processes, reduce pain and activating the body's defenses. The sequence of activities, the optimal mode of exercise therapy and recommended loads can be only chosen by a rehabilitation specialist . That is why before the training you need to be sure to consult with your doctor. Exercises for each patient our department are selected individually. To achieve optimum dynamics of recovery, their intensity is determined depending on the patient's condition.

Physical therapy exercises help to reduce the rehabilitation period, and to expedite the return to a normal way of life after a spinal injury. But apart from that, exercise has a positive effect on the overall condition of the body, including the cardiovascular, nervous and respiratory systems and helps to improve the psycho-emotional condition.

Effective and invaluable tool for rehabilitation of spinal patients is therapeutic massage. For the treatment of patients with traumatic spinal cord injury different variants of it are used: a classic manual massage, acupressure, segmental and apparatus.

The additional therapeutic tool, which is well-proven in the rehabilitation of these patients is myostimulation - which effects on the muscles using a pulsed current. Thanks to this method, improves the function of the cardiovascular and nervous systems, blood circulation, increases muscle tone, prevents the possibility of muscle atrophy, muscle recovery is accelerating after a long immobility.

The office rehabilitation clinic "Aksimed" make every effort to ensure that patients have no problems to while adapting to his condition. We help patients to return previous abilities and skills, adapting to the physical and emotional consequences of the current problems

The benefits of rehabilitation in the clinic "Aksimed"

  • Specialized Neurological Center;
  • All specialists are trained in clinics in Germany;
  • Modern and unique equipment;
  • Rehabilitation classes take place 7 days a week;
  • Comfortable stay in single rooms;
  • Individual care;
  • A personal cook.

Центр реабилитациии после инсультов и травм

Адрес центра
г. Киев
м. Левобережная
ул. О. Туманяна, 3
Телефоны
 (044) 390-00-55
 (067) 390-00-55
  (073) 390-00-55 
 (099) 390-00-55

Реабилитация после травм спины

В результате травмы спины возможны достаточно серьезные последствия. Все потому, что в результате этого чаще всего повреждается позвоночник. Возможность восстановить утраченные в результате травмы функции полностью или частично не раз подтверждала практика. При таких проблемах пациенту требуется грамотное восстановительное лечение.

Признаки травматического поражения спинного мозга, которые получены в результате ушибов, сдавлений, разрывов и сотрясений, а также других механических повреждений, достаточно сложны как для пациента, так и для врача. Основными при этом являются расстройства чувствительности и движений, причина которых – нарушение иннервации и кровоснабжения в мышечных волокнах в результате травмы, из-за чего в них нарушается обмен веществ.

Методы реабилитации

В отделении реабилитации клиники «Аксимед» используют разнообразные методы. Каждый из них по-своему эффективный, но достичь хороших результатов и скорейшего восстановления можно только в случае комплексного подхода. Чем раньше пациент начнет реабилитацию, тем быстрее он имеет шансы пойти на поправку.

Хотя реабилитация после травмы спины и восстановление утраченных функций – задание не из простых, но доказанных научно и вполне реальных. При этом ведущую роль занимают физические методы лечения и средства лечебной физкультуры.

Физические методы способствуют улучшению кровообращения, нормализации мышечного тонуса, ускорению регенерации нервных волокон, улучшению обменно-энергетических процессов, уменьшению болевого синдрома и активизации защитных сил организма. Последовательность занятий, оптимальный режим ЛФК и рекомендуемые нагрузки профессионально и грамотно подобрать может только специалист-реабилитолог. Именно поэтому перед началом занятий обязательно необходимо проконсультироваться с врачом. Упражнения для каждого пациента нашего отделения подбираются индивидуально. Чтобы добиться оптимальной динамики восстановления, их интенсивность определяют в зависимости от состояния больного.

Упражнения лечебной физкультуры помогают сократить реабилитационный период и ускорить возвращение к нормальному способу жизни после спинальных травм. Но, кроме этого, ЛФК оказывает положительное влияние на общее состояние организма, включая деятельность сердечно-сосудистой, нервной и дыхательной систем и помогает улучшить психоэмоциональное состояние.

Действенным и неоценимым средством для реабилитации спинальных больных является лечебный массаж. Для лечения пациентов с травматическим повреждением спинного мозга используют разные его варианты: классический ручной массаж, точечный, сегментарный и аппаратный.

Дополнительное лечебное средство, которое хорошо себя зарекомендовало в реабилитации таких пациентов, является миостимуляция – воздействие на мышцы при помощи импульсного тока. Благодаря данному методу, улучшается работа сердечно-сосудистой и нервной систем, активизируется кровообращение, повышается тонус мышечных тканей, предупреждается возможность атрофии мышц, ускоряется восстановление мышц после долгой неподвижности.

Сотрудники отделения реабилитации клиники «Аксимед» прилагают максимальные усилия для того, чтобы пациенты без проблем могли адаптироваться к своему состоянию. Мы поможем вернуть клиентам прежние способности и навыки, адаптируем к физическим и эмоциональным последствиям данной проблеммы.

ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА РЕАБИЛИТАЦИИ В КЛИНИКЕ АКСИМЕД 

  • СПЕЦИАЛИЗИРОВАННЫЙ НЕВРОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР
  • ВСЕ СПЕЦИАЛИСТЫ ПРОХОДЯТ СТАЖИРОВКУ В КЛИНИКАХ ГЕРМАНИИ
  • СОВРЕМЕННОЕ И УНИКАЛЬНОЕ ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ
  • ЗАНЯТИЯ ПО РЕАБИЛИТАЦИИ ПРОХОДЯТ 7 ДНЕЙ В НЕДЕЛЮ